Skip to main content

Option to unlink Hyfix

It would be nice to have an option to unlink a Hyfix device without having to delete the entire station. I am in a situation where I have to swap antennas and I am a bit worried someone might reserve my spot in the brief window between “delete station - register new station”. I know the chances of that happening aren’t that high but still it would be better if there was an unlink option which keeps the station in your account at least for a few hours.

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • User 475b196b

    •

    May 21, 2025

    But wouldn’t I still need to delete the station to re-register the device’s new serial/secret? Plus the old device will go to a new location and it has to be linked there. How will this happen if it still appears registered to the old location?

  • Alex Wingbits

    Team•

    May 21, 2025

    You would only lose your location if the station is offline for 100 days. So no need to worry about that if you only need to change an antenna