Skip to main content

Maintenance Mode Button under Stations

Just wondering if a maintenance mode button makes sense under the stations tab. The advantage would be that it would not be sending erroneous data to the network.

For example a station that you are in the process of relocating, or you are in the process of troubleshooting a device perhaps at a location other than where it’s actually set. HiveOS has a similar mode for mining rigs that you might be working on, repairing, or upgrading. I am not sure how this would actually be accomplished, perhaps shutting down vector, I don’t know. Just throwing it out there. Maybe it makes sense, maybe it doesn’t. Flaps up !

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.